ORDINANCE 1006

17.80.030 The city planning commission authority.

The city planning commission, a citizen body, nominated by the mayor and confirmed by the board

of city commissioners, is vested with authority and jurisdiction to review planning, annexation, zoning,

subdivision and city development matters and make recommendation to the board of city commissioners.

A. Membership. The city planning commission shall consist of no more than ten members, with

two members who reside outside of the city corporate limits but within the extraterritorial

zoning area and to be appointed by the Ramsey County Board of Commissioners. Five citizen

members are nominated by the mayor and appointed by the board of city commissioners. The

other three voting members shall consist of the mayor, city attorney and the city engineer. The

term of office for members representing the city shall be three years and overlapping which

may be reviewed by the board of city commissioners. The term of office for members appointed

by the county, one shall be for five years and one for three years. The Commander of Camp

Grafton or their designee shall serve as a non-voting and ex-officio member of the city planning

commission.

Passed First Reading:

April 7, 2025

Passed Second Reading:

April 21, 2025

Final Passage and Adoption:

___April 21, 2025___

CITY OF DEVILS LAKE

ву:
Jim Moe, President
Devils Lake City Commission
ATTEST:
·
Spencer Halvorson
City Administrator/Auditor